Author: Carolin Winz

EASY ASSEMBLY app Update (3.0)

Blum EASY ASSEMBLY app release new libary function to help installing Blum fittings

What’s new with the latest app update?

We are always striving to optimize our EASY ASSEMBLY app for our users. With the latest update there are many changes that help to make our app more efficient and intuitive. See the most important changes here:

1.) Reduced memory: instead of 116 MB (Version 2.2) you only need 9 MB (Version 3.0). 

2.) Interactive installation instructions & short videos

We replaced the Augmented-Reality (AR) technology with a compact HTML technologie. Now you find new interactive installation instructions in our app that provide you with individual support in sophisticated assembly situations of selected products. Furthermore, there are new short-videos for the assembly of our products. Both lead to the significant reduction of memory usage.

Read more

Blum EASY ASSEMBLY – new: LIVE SUPPORT app

Still need advice on an assembly?

Blum LIVE SUPPORT customer service employeesYou already downloaded our EASY ASSEMBLY app and still have a question about the assembly of a Blum product? We’ll gladly talk you through it! Download our new LIVE SUPPORT app and get directly in touch with our technical support via live chat. Send pictures and videos to explain your assembly situation. If necessary our technical support employee can also use the integrated videocall function to guide you through the assembly steps directly on site.

 

 

Read more

EASY ASSEMBLY app update

App update – new functions

EASY ASSEMBLY app Blum overviewWe are happy to hear your positive feedback about the newest update. In the following, we explain the new functions of our EASY ASSEMBLY app to you.

What’s new?

With our update in November 2017 all assembly instructions are optimized and adjusted for mobile devices.

We reduced the app data size significantly. Moreover, all illustrations are language-neutral now. There are clickable icons and a quick and easy navigation should give you a good user experience.

There is also a new mapping-function. Thanks to this you can save your relevant assembly instructions and videos to quickly find them again.

 

 

 

Read more

TIP-ON depth adjustment

TANDEM TIP-ON: What is depth adjustment for and when do we use it?

White cabinet with TANDEM TIP-ON runnersDifferent materials are used in the manufacturing of wooden drawers, which is why each wooden drawer is individual and has slightly different lengths, widths and heights. To counteract these “production tolerances”, we have developed depth adjustment for our TANDEM runner system in connection with our TIP-ON motion technology.

This helps to ensure an optimal connection between the wooden drawer and TANDEM locking device.

 

Read more

SERVO-DRIVE adjustment

How do you use the “Full/Half” setting of the SERVO-DRIVE unit?

Das Bild zeigt eine SERVO-DRIVE Einheit die im Schrank eingebaut wirdHave you ever noticed short pull-outs (NL 270–300) opening with too much force when you are assembling kitchens fitted with SERVO-DRIVE? If ‘yes’, read on to find out how to reduce the force generated by the SERVO-DRIVE unit. If the drawer runner is shorter than 350 mm, you can adjust the unit to reduce the stroke movement to just half. This setting is marked ‘half’ on the unit.

 

 

Read more

TANDEMBOX TIP-ON BLUMOTION front gap template

TANDEMBOX with TIP-ON BLUMOTION: How does our front gap template help to set the front gap to the optimal measurement?

The picture shows TIP-ON BLUMOTION for Blum TANDEMBOX

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In order to ensure that the TIP-ON BLUMOTION function is trigged in TANDEMBOX without problems, it is important to set the front gap to the optimal measurement of at least 2.5 mm. We have developed a front gap template to make this very task quick and easy for you.

In the following video, I will show you how to use this template:

  1. before fronts are installed.
  2. to check the front gap of fronts that have already been installed again. Read more

Opening angle stops 155° hinges

What opening angle stops do we have for 155°-hinges and how are they installed?

For CLIP top 155°-hinges, at Blum we offer two different opening angle stops: 70T7503N and 70T7503N09. The following article describes the different opening angle stops and the applications they are best suited to.

 

This picture shows a CLIP top 155° hingeOpening angle stops are used to prevent the door from colliding with walls/protruding cabinets. At Blum, we provide a solution to this problem for CLIP top 155°-hinges in the form of opening angle stop 70T7503N09. This limits the opening angle to 92°.

Why 92°? This means that 0-protrusion is always guaranteed for the 155°-hinge and that the drawer does not collide with the door when it slides out of the cabinet.

 

Read more

Blum for handle-less furniture

When it comes to furniture with handle-less fronts throughout the whole kitchen and all living areas, Blum has a huge variety of options!

handlesless_furniture_blumExtensive surfaces, clear-cut designs, handle-less fronts – these are the clearly identifiable trends in the furniture industry. And with minimalist design, the spotlight is increasingly being placed on the functionality of furniture. Our fittings solutions come into their own here as we ensure that furniture is convenient to use on a day-to-day basis, while also meeting requirements in terms of design. At Blum, we often talk about “1 3 4  – infinite possibilities for handle-less furniture” in this context. Perhaps you have wondered in the past what this actually means?

Read more

TIP-ON BLUMOTION: mechanical opening support

Handle-less fronts with TIP-ON now also close silently and effortlessly in the way you are accustomed to – thanks to combination with BLUMOTION

Up uThe picture shows the mechanical opening support for drawers called TIP-ON BLUMOTION. ntil recently, there were two opening support system options for handle-less fronts at Blum: mechanical with TIP-ON and electromechanical with SERVO-DRIVE. The electromechanical opening support system has always worked in combination with BLUMOTION dampening, but now we have combined the TIP-ON function with BLUMOTION dampening too.
A simple touch on the front is, as you are used to with TIP-ON, all that is needed to activate TIP-ON BLUMOTION. The BLUMOTION now activates when closing the drawer or the pull-out, ensuring a silent and effortless closing action. For the BLUMOTION function to achieve optimum functioning, the pull-outs should be loaded. The BLUMOTION does work when these are unloaded as well, but more energy (force) is required for closure.  The settings have been designed for the weight of a loaded pull-out, as is usually the case in actual living areas.  Read more

Author: Carolin Winz

Blum EASY ASSEMBLY – jetzt neu: LIVE SUPPORT-App

Doch noch eine Frage zur Montage?

Blum Kundenservice-Mitarbeiter LIVE SUPPORT AppHaben Sie unsere EASY ASSEMBLY-App schon heruntergeladen und doch noch eine Frage zur Montage unserer Produkte? Dann laden Sie sich jetzt auch unsere LIVE SUPPORT-App herunter. Treten Sie mit unseren Mitarbeitern vom technischen Support direkt per Chat in Verbindung. Sie können uns Fotos und Videodateien schicken um Ihre Montage-Frage zu schildern. Wenn nötig kann Sie unser Support-Mitarbeiter auch per Videotelefonie anrufen und Sie können direkt zusammen mit ihm unser Produkt richtig montieren.

Mehr lesen…

EASY ASSEMBLY-App Update

 

Was hat sich mit dem letzten Update verändert?

EASY ASSEMBLY-App BlumWir freuen uns über die positiven Rückmeldungen zum aktuellen Update. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen die neuen Funktionen der EASY ASSEMBLY-App vor.

Was ist neu?

Seit unserem Update im November 2017 sind die Montageanleitungen optimiert und auf mobile Endgeräte angepasst.

Die Datengröße hat sich deutlich verringert und die Darstellungen sind sprachneutral. Zudem bieten die klickbaren Icons eine schnelle und einfache Navigation.

Mit der neuen Mappen-Funktion können Sie relevante Montageanleitungen und Videos übersichtlich ablegen und schnell wiederfinden.

 

 

Mehr lesen…

TIP-ON Tiefenausgleich

TANDEM TIP-ON: Wozu ist der Tiefenausgleich und wo wird dieser angebracht?

Weißer Korpus mit TANDEM TIP-ON FührungsschienenBei der Herstellung von Holzschubkästen werden unterschiedliche Materialien verwendet. Daher ist jeder Holzschubkasten individuell und weist kleine Unterschiede in Länge, Breite und Höhe auf. Um diesen sogenannten Fertigungstoleranzen entgegenzuwirken, haben wir für unser Führungssystem TANDEM in Verbindung mit unserer Bewegungstechnologie TIP-ON einen Tiefenausgleich entwickelt. Dieser dient dazu, dass der Holzschubkasten optimal mit der TANDEM-Kupplung verbunden ist.

Mehr lesen…

Einstellung SERVO-DRIVE

Wozu dient die Einstellung „Full/Half“ bei der SERVO-DRIVE Einheit?

Das Bild zeigt eine SERVO-DRIVE Einheit die im Schrank eingebaut wird

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Haben Sie bei der Montage einer mit SERVO-DRIVE ausgestatteten Küche schon einmal bemerkt, dass kurze Auszüge (NL 270-300) zu stark öffnen? Dann haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die Kraft der SERVO-DRIVE-Einheit zu reduzieren. Ist die Schubkasten Führungsschiene kürzer als 350 mm, kann die Einheit so eingestellt werden, dass sie nur die halbe Hubbewegung macht. Auf der Einheit wird diese Einstellung mit „Half“ gekennzeichnet.

Mehr lesen…

TANDEMBOX TIP-ON BLUMOTION Frontspaltlehre

TANDEMBOX mit TIP-ON BLUMOTION: Wie hilft unsere Frontspaltlehre den Frontspalt optimal einzustellen?

Das Bild zeigt eine TANDEMBOX TIP-ON BLUMOTION Einheit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Damit die TIP-ON BLUMOTION Funktion bei der TANDEMBOX einwandfrei auslöst, ist es wichtig einen optimalen Frontspalt von mindestens 2.5 mm einzustellen. Damit Sie das schnell und einfach machen können, haben wir genau dafür eine Frontspaltlehre entwickelt.

In dem folgenden Video erkläre ich Ihnen, wie Sie diese Lehre nutzen können:

  1. bevor die Fronten montiert sind.
  2. um den Frontspalt bei montierten Fronten nochmals zu kontrollieren.  Mehr lesen…

Öffnungswinkelbegrenzer für 155° Scharniere

Welche Öffnungswinkelbegrenzer haben wir für 155° Scharniere und wie werden diese montiert?

Für CLIP top 155° Scharniere bieten wir bei Blum mit dem 70T7503N und 70T7503N09 2 verschiedene Öffnungswinkelbegrenzer an. Für welche Anwendungsfälle welcher Öffnungswinkelbegrenzer am besten geeignet ist, wird im folgenden Beitrag erklärt.

 

Dieses Bild zeigt ein Blum CLIPtop 155° Scharnier

Öffnungswinkelbegrenzer werden verwendet um Kollisionen der Tür an Wänden / vorstehenden Korpussen zu verhindern. Für diesen Fall bieten wir bei Blum für CLIP top 155° Scharniere mit dem Öffnungswinkelbegrenzer 70T7503N09 eine Lösung an. Dieser begrenzt den Öffnungswinkel auf 92°.

Warum gerade 92°? Dies ermöglicht, dass die 0-Einsprungfähigkeit des 155° Scharniers immer noch gegeben ist und der Schubkasten beim Herausschieben aus dem Korpus nicht mit der Tür kollidiert. Mehr lesen…

Grifflose Möbel mit Blum

Möbel mit grifflosen Fronten und das konsequent in der ganzen Küche und im gesamten Wohnbereich? Blum bietet eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten!

Das Bild zeigt die 3 Produktgruppen von Blum: Klappen, Auszüge und ScharniersystemeGroßflächig, geradlinig und grifflos – das sind die klar erkennbaren Trends bei Möbeln! Und mit der Reduktion im Design rückt die Funktionalität eines Möbels mehr in den Vordergrund. An dieser Stelle kommen unsere Beschlagslösungen ins Spiel bzw. in Bewegung – denn wir sorgen dafür, dass neben dem Anspruch an das Design, der Komfort bei der Nutzung eines Möbels im Alltag nicht zu kurz kommt. Bei Blum reden wir in diesem Zusammenhang oft über „1 3 4  – unendlich viele Möglichkeiten für grifflose Möbel“. Vielleicht haben Sie sich schon gefragt für was das eigentlich steht?

Mehr lesen…

TIP-ON BLUMOTION: mechanische Öffnungsunterstützung mit Dämpfung

Grifflose Fronten mit TIP-ON schließen nun auch gewohnt sanft und leise – dank der Kombination mit BLUMOTION

TIP-ON BLUMOTION von Blum - die mechanische Öffnungsunterstützng 

Bis vor kurzem gab es bei Blum für grifflose Möbelfronten zwei Möglichkeiten der Öffnungsunterstützung: mechanisch mit TIP-ON und elektromechanisch mit SERVO-DRIVE. Die elektromechanische Öffnungsunterstützung funktioniert schon immer in Kombination mit der BLUMOTION-Dämpfung. Nun haben wir auch die TIP-ON Funktion mit der BLUMOTION-Dämpfung kombiniert.
Mehr lesen…

CABLOXX – Anzahl Auszüge pro Sperrstange

Wie viele Auszüge kann man mit CABLOXX pro Sperrstange realisieren?

Blum CABLOXX Schließsystem im Bürocontainer

In manchen Situationen ist es erforderlich ein Möbelstück abzuschließen, zum Beispiel um persönliche Wertgegenstände im Eigenheim oder Büro aufzubewahren. Für diese Situation, aber auch für den Ladenbau, haben wir ein neues Produkt namens CABLOXX eingeführt. CABLOXX ist ein systemunabhängiges Schließsystem, das heißt es kann in Kombination mit LEGRABOX, TANDEMBOX, MOVENTO oder TANDEM und allen Bewegungstechnologien eingesetzt werden. Mehr lesen…